Question: Which Country Is In 2021 Now?

Which country will see 2021 first?

Before many people in the West wake up on December 31, people in Tonga, Samoa, and Kiribati will flip their calendars to January 1, 2021.

New Zealand, Australia, and South Korea are the next countries in line to mark the holiday..

Which country gets new year first?

Oceania is the first place to celebrate the New Year. The small Pacific island nations of Tonga, Samoa and Kiribati are the first countries to welcome New Year, where January 1 begins at 10 am GMT or 3:30 pm IST on December 31.

Which is the largest country in the world?

RussiaThe 30 largest countries in the world by total area (in square kilometers)Area in square kilometersRussia17,098,242Canada9,984,670USA9,833,517China9,596,9609 more rows

Which country does not celebrate New Year?

IsraelIsrael. Israel uses the Gregorian calendar but does not formally celebrate New Year’s Eve or New Year’s Day on December 31/January 1. The Jewish New Year is celebrated during Rosh Hashanah, which will occur on September 25 in 2014.


Baker Island and Howland Island will see the New Year at 12pm GMT on January 1 – but as it’s uninhabited, we tend to forget about it. Second to last will be American Samoa at 11am – just 558 miles from Tonga, where locals and visitors were celebrating a full 25 hours before.

What’s the biggest time difference?

The longest time difference would be between Napari,Kiribati and Samoa(American). They can be 25hours and 10 minutes apart. This is possible because the International date line is not a straight line.

What countries are in 2021 now?

7 New Countries You Might See in 2021Introduction.Bougainville – Papua New Guinea.Chuuck – Federated States of Micronesia.New Caledonia – France.West and East Libya – Libya.Bermuda – British Empire.Whilst we do not visit all of these places, we do have tours to Papua New Guinea, Syria and The Federated States of Micronesia to look forward to!

Which country is last in time?

American SamoaHowland and Baker Islands are technically have the latest times on earth, but are both uninhabited. American Samoa and the the independent nation of Samoa lie approximately 80 kilometers away from each other, but will celebrate the new year 23 hours apart.

What countries are not 2021?

8 Countries Where The Next Year Is Not 2021Thailand will enter into the year 2564 BE. … Ethiopia will enter into the year 2014. … Israel will enter into the year 5782. … Iran will enter into the year 1400. … Japan will enter into the year Reiwa 3. … China will enter into the year 4719. … Saudi Arabia will enter into the year 1443. … North Korea will enter into the year 110.Dec 24, 2020

What country is not in 2021?

11:00 The Pacific islands of American Samoa just entered 2021 — all that is left are the uninhabited Baker and Howland Islands.

Which country is the last to say goodbye to a day?

The last to celebrate (even if no-one lives there) will be uninhabited US territories like Baker Island and Howland Island.